Ruby & the Roses

So, after rushing home from my best friends’ graduation, I got changed, put on some lippie and headed straight to my bhabhi’s mehendhi! 

dsc_3124ed

I opted for this indo-western dress from KBT in Birmingham. It was originally semi-stitched, but required a lot of work to get it just right. On sewing the dress it just didn’t sit right, and so my mum brought in each individual panel on the skirt, to bring in the waist without altering the overall shape.

dsc_3126ed1

dsc_3127ed

While Asian outfits usually call for a tonne of jewellery, I pared down my accessories a little for this event. Instead of going all out, I wanted to put together a look that was classy and centred on the dress itself.

dsc_6796ed

dsc_6800ed

dsc_68111ed

Dress – KBT
Bangles – A market in Spain
Earrings – BHS

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram: @fatcat_95

Fatima xx

Leave a Reply

