BOLD.

dsc_2668ed

dsc_2672ed

I’m not usually one for simplicity – more is more when it comes to jazzing up an outfit. However, on first seeing this outfit, I actually really liked that the details were pared down.

While I’m totally aware the colours probably couldn’t be any bolder if the designer had tried, I like the way this loudness works with the general simplicity of the dress. The pleats give it volume and shape, and the lace sleeves make for some welcome detailing.

I wore this outfit for a semi-formal family gathering, so I kept my jewellery simple with a stone set I picked up in Spain. I love finding quirky jewellery in markets as they’re really unique, and they let me bring a little individuality to everything I wear.

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram: @fatcat_95

Fatima xx

Leave a Reply

