Bejeweled Jacket

dsc_2466ed

_20160925_165339

Lately, I really love jackets on Asian outfits – they’re super flattering and seem to exude class. It was love at first sight when I came across this outfit in a little store on Ilford Lane!

While I’m not usually drawn to green, I thought this pale shade worked so well with the bright pink. I loved the champagne thread work and stone details on the jacket, and the contrast between it and the more simple kameez (top).

Like all love stories, this one needed a little work. Most Asian outfits will always need a little tailoring – they tend to come in a smaller variety of sizes and so the fit will rarely be perfect. I had the kameez brought in at the waist, so that it would sit more flatteringly.

It was my cousin’s mehendi so I wanted to go all out on the sparkle! What I love about champagne details is that you can get away with breaking the rules and wearing both gold and silver simultaneously – granted, both these colours work best on the muted side. I wore a pink stone set, with matching bangles and some gold rings. I finished off the outfit with a beaded silver clutch and some glittery, champagne-toned heels.

dsc_6826use

P.s. I included some unedited pictures of my makeup because I’ve been playing around with the Morphe 35O palette and I absolutely LOVE it!

_20160725_123920ed

snapchat-7044432341467229103cr

Outfit – Style Mantra
Heels – New Look

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram: @fatcat_95

Fatima xx

One thought on “Bejeweled Jacket

Leave a Reply

