Coral and Curls

edIMAG9171 1edIMAG9178ed101_03131edIMAG9179edIMAG9282edIMAG9269

Admittedly, I have a little bit of a lace problem – if it’s lace, I NEED it in my wardrobe.

When I saw this dress whilst shopping in Spain last summer, I fell in love. While there are a tonne of lace dresses on the high street, this one stood out (quite literally) with its bright coral colour. It’s 100% cotton, so it’s really soft and breathable – perfect for the summer!

I went to watch Bend it Like Beckham at the theatre last week – which was amazing btw – and wanted to wear something classy but also comfortable. I wanted my dress to be the focus of my outfit, and so kept the rest of the ensemble quite understated, wearing a pair of black tights, a blazer and some heels. To keep the ensemble fun, I added a clashing pink necklace and an Aztec printed bag.

Dress – Suite Blanco
Blazer – Primark
Bag – New Look
Necklace – Matalan

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram: @happilyintothewardrobe | @fatcat_95

Fatima xx

Leave a Reply

