Orange Blossoms


IMAG8922_1ed
101_0252ed IMAG8924ed IMAG8935_1ed IMAG8941ed 101_0269edIMAG8945ed IMAG8956ed I have been absolutely loving kimonos this summer!  They’re so pretty and effeminate and can dress up any outfit without being overly try-hard. I bought mine one size bigger because I wanted it to be really loose and floaty.

The light blue of the high-waisted jeans compliments the orange detailing in the kimono, making the ensemble playful despite its simplicity. With these bright colours forming the base of my outfit, I wanted to keep the colours in the rest of my outfit relatively muted. I opted for my favourite pair of nude heels and a matching nude clutch.

I couldn’t resist a little bling, and so added a cute little orange ring, a white statement necklace and some sunglasses, keeping them coordinated through their gold accents.

Kimono – Matalan
T-shirt – Primark
Jeans – Matalan
Heels – A boutique in Spain
Clutch – Mango
Ring – Primark
Necklace – A market in Spain
Sunglasses – River Island

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram: @happilyintothewardrobe | @fatcat_95

Fatima xx

Leave a Reply

