Indo-western Evening

IMAG8612ed2IMAG8738ed2

IMAG8705ed

IMAG8743

IMAG8808

I’ve been loving all of the Indian-inspired prints that have been on the high street recently – namely in Monsoon and on freepeople.com. As someone who is of Indian origin, I love seeing east meet west as ethnic patterns are integrated into western wardrobes.

While there are some really pretty pieces in stores, I wanted to do my own take on the trend – for just a fraction of the price. 😉 I bought some sari material and had it stitched (by my Mum!) into this really pretty maxi skirt. I love the earthy tones in the print, and I paired the skirt with a plain black t-shirt and some heeled sandals. I carried the ethnic vibe through the rest of my outfit by layering some beaded bracelets and adding a gold elephant ring.

Jewellery – Primark
T-shirt – Primark
Sari/ Skirt Material – Venilals in Wembley
Sandals – New Look

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram: @happilyintothewardrobe | @fatcat_95

Fatima xx

Leave a Reply

