Midnight in Monochrome

IMG-20150627-WA0022_1 edit

IMG-20150627-WA0018_1 EDiT

 

IMAG8533

IMAG8491_1_1

IMAG8794

Who doesn’t love a little monochrome? Black and white flatter pretty much everyone, making them great accomplices to bold patterns and styles.

On going out for dinner the other day, I wanted to keep my outfit classy, but also fun! I kept the silhouette clean, pairing these cropped fitted trousers, with a lace, peplum top and some black heels.

I couldn’t help but bring a little colour to the ensemble by adding a grey-green and gold statement necklace and some matching rings. While I accented my outfit in these cool tones, I wanted to finish off the look with something BOLD, and so added this red, leather bag. I love the way it contrasts with the black, white and green in the rest of the outfit.

Top – Matalan
Trousers – Primark
Heels – New Look
Rings and Anklet – Primark
Earrings – New Look
Necklace – Forever 21
Bag – A market in Tunisia

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram: @happilyintothewardrobe | @fatcat_95

Fatima xx

Leave a Reply

